The weekend is almost over and I’m exhausted!

I’ve spent a good portion of Saturday and Sunday knitting and it’s been highly satisfying to see things get closer and closer to being finished!  I’ve only got five repeats left to do on my Heart scarf and I’ve knit a good chunk of the body of Knitty’s Percy bag.  I even started a pair of socks for my mother in law!

I’d originally planned on spending today sewing, but since there was a minor emergency at my in-laws place, (A broken bathroom faucet) hubbin’ and I spent several hours over there and by the time we got home all we wanted to do was vegetate and watch a few episodes of Nip/Tuck season 3.  I do love that show!

Hopefully I’ll be able to get some sewing done tomorrow.  I would like to make some new potholders and I have a pattern for a bath turban that I’m dying to make!  I used one over at my mother in laws house when I dyed my hair and now I’m chomping at the bit to have a few of my own.  They’re so much nicer than having a big towel perched precariously on your head!

I’ll get around to posting some pictures tomorrow as well.  I’d like to show off the little bit of spinning I’ve been doing lately!

