I finished Knitty’s Heart on Monday and got it blocked yesterday.

Specs:

Pattern: Heart by Stephannie Roy for Knitty’s Breast Cancer Awareness mini-issue (pdf file)

Yarn: vintage Sears & Roebuck Italian mohair in Rose Pink, 2 40g. balls

Needles: Denise Interchangeable size 15

Time: 5 1/2 hours over 09-12-07 to 09-17-07

Mods: I changed the yarn and did 22 repeats instead of 20 so I wouldn’t have tiny amounts of leftovers.

I really liked making this scarf.  Normally I’m just not a scarf person but I’ve been eyeing this pattern for awhile and decided to give it a try.  I’ve had 8 balls of this vintage mohair sitting in my stash for about three years and decided it was time to start using it up. 

As for the pattern, it was easy, quick and fun!  It only took five and a half hours spread over a five day period and the pattern was easily memorized.  I would seriously consider making this scarf again.  The only thing I would change is instead of doing a three-needle bind-off I would graft the stitches so I wouldn’t have an obvious seam.  I didn’t think it would show because of the fuzziness of the yarn, but after doing it I could see it does.  I didn’t feel like picking it apart though, so there you are.

