My husband is out getting me knitting magazines (isn’t he sweet?) so I thought I’d update real quick.

The urge to craft for Christmas has finally bitten me.  I don’t know if it’s because of the cooler weather or the fact that my husband has been playing the Twisted Sister Christmas album lol.  Either way, I decided to cast on for a gift for mom last night.

Excuse the poor photo, it’s dark in my livingroom today!  Anyway, I’m doing the Sienna Cardigan from Interweave Knits Fall 2006.  I started on the back last night and I’m about two inches from starting the arm shaping.  It’s going quick!

I’m also really excited because my husband, who likes that I knit, but doesn’t ever want hand-knit items told me this morning that a pair of gloves would come in handy while driving a forklift at work this winter!  I’ve got some self-striping sock wool that would be perfect for gloves, but I’m wondering if something a little thicker wouldn’t be better.  I guess I’ll be knitting some swatches soon.

