No idea what’s going on, but I’ve been feeling icky the past few days.  It seems like the past week I’ve either got the start of a cold or a tummy ache or other such things that make me feel nasty.  Enough already!  I’m tired of feeling yucky!

The only good thing I can say about feeling bad is that I spent a lot of time lounging over the weekend and finishing the fronts to the Sienna cardigan.  In retrospect I wish I would have worked them at the same time, but I took decent notes about where to do my decreases (since my gauge was a little off) and they look pretty good.  I cast on for both sleeves earlier today and I think it would be awesome to finish the whole sweater in a week!    We’ll see…

I checked my email just a few minutes ago and saw that Knitting Daily is adding a new feature!  They’re starting a Stitch of the Day stitch pattern!  The catch is that each pattern is only on the site for one day.  There won’t be an archive, so make sure you visit every day if you’re interested in aquiring new stitch patterns.  I think I’ll be snagging their button so I’ll remember to visit; a knitter can never have too many stitch patterns!

I’ll try to get some pictures up tomorrow of my knitting progress.  I love how quick the sweater’s going, but it’s making me ignore my other projects.  The sooner it’s done, the better!

