Yesterday I promised myself a Hedgerow Coat free day.  I didn’t look at it, pick it up, nor did I knit a single stitch on a single row of it.  It was a great break!

Instead, I focused some of my chaotic creativity towards some other projects I’ve been wanting to work on.

First I made a dishcloth.  Yep, still couldn’t drag me away from my knitting!  This is A little lace kitchen cloth, © Carol Bristol Designs  It was quick and just the thing to help me steer my thoughts away from that big ‘ol coat.

Next I started a pair of slippers for the hubbin’, but it was crochet, two strands held together VERY tightly and my wrists hated me for it.  So I put the first one down when it was about 85% finished and decided to work on those very sporradically!

I finally settled in and concentrated on working with my altered book.  I’d had an idea and just ran with it.  This is what I came up with:

I don’t think it’s finished yet.  It needs something else, maybe a design down the right side of the left page.  I’m not sure.  Here’s a close up of the quote:

If you can’t read it, it says “True love does not come by finding the perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly.”  The quote is by Jason Jordan.

One more picture before I run away for dinner!

When I was done painting and cleaning my brushes, I decided to make some pretty paper by balling some plain white paper up and putting it in my rinse water to soak.  I guess Gutter thought that he’d help dry it with the warmth from his body, because this is what I came across last night!

