I finally finished Paul’s handmade Christmas present! 

He loves all things Transformers and when I found this pattern I couldn’t pass it up!  I’m fairly new to stranded/fair isle work, having only done two or three projects.  This was a pretty big one…literally and figuratively!  It came out pretty large and now that I’m finished I know I would change the gauge and yarn I used for it.  I’m still pretty pleased with the results though and I know he’ll love it.  I’m thinking about getting him the movie and tucking it into the hat when I wrap it.  Pattern is here.  (pdf file)

A super big thank you to Jenn from Enjoying the Ride for the sweet blog award.  She made it herself and I think it’s adorable! 

I used to do a lot of graphic stuff in paint shop pro, but I haven’t in ages.  I think I may have to make a Christmassy header for my blog now that I’ve been inspired! 

Oh, one more thing since I forgot to ask on my last post.  If you’ve got an ornament pattern that you’d like to share with me to kick start my ornament making, please leave me a comment and let me know!  It doesn’t matter what the medium, I’ve got the crafting thing down so pretty much everything is a go!

 

 

 

 

 

 

