I knew I wouldn’t be able to finish the knitted ornament I was working on today, so I decided to make a different one.  We won’t talk about the fact that I had to rip the ornament apart because I made a mistake and that’s why I couldn’t finish it today 😛

I found a really pretty cross stitch pattern on about.com and decided to make an ornament out of it.

I used 14 count aida cloth with two strands of embroidery floss.  It went pretty quick and when I was done I cut it smaller and glued it to thick cardstock.  Then I wrapped the excess cloth around the cardstock and after I’d added a dangly tassle and a hanger I glued another piece of cardstock over it all to back it.  Pretty easy!

See my babies in the sidebar?  I used a free site called picnik to Christmas-fy their pictures!  It’s really fun, I suggest you check it out!

While I’m pimping websites, I can’t forget Popular Front: SnowDays.  Every year around this time I visit and make snowflakes!  You can add your name and where you’re from and even a little message for anyone who clicks on it to see.  Later on, even next year, you can do a search and find your old snowflakes!  I found some from three years ago I made 😀

