I’m a little disappointed in myself for not getting my ornaments done.  I’m such a stickler when I make a promise to myself and I feel guilty for not doing what I said every single day.  I’m trying to give myself a little slack though because really…what’s going to happen if I don’t reach my goal?  It’s hardly the end of the world.

However!  Just because I’m promising that I won’t beat myself up doesn’t mean I’m throwing in the towel!  I like having personal goals and challenges, it keeps me motivated!  So, even though I haven’t had anything to show for the last couple of days (except a really great visit with a friend!) I’ll be trying to catch up over the weekend.  If I don’t, then I’ll get over it.  I’m going to try though.

Our visit with out out-of-town guest was really great.  It was quick and felt like a blur, but it was so much fun.  We visited and ate pizza and played video games and caught up on the last year.  Moxie and Snitch got along famously and poor Mox was so sad when they left.  I felt guilty!  She’s back to her old self today but I was really worried about my moping pup last night!

The hubbin’ is out Christmas shopping right now and that gives me some time to work on a few things as well.  I’ve got most everything done now except something for my father in law (I’m STILL contemplating) a few bath cloths for a friend,  a small handbag for my mom.  I *think* that’s all, but I’m sure I’ve forgotten something or someone and will be going crazy two days before Christmas.  Ugh.  I love the challenge of getting things done by a certain time but I never start soon enough.  You’d think I’d have learned this by now!

I may or may not post this weekend, depending on whether or not I get my ornaments done.  I may take a whole afternoon to catch up and do a mass post of them.  I’ll have to wait and see.

