Hey!  I just wanted to write a quick post and wish everyone a very merry Christmas (and Yule!)  I’m probably not going to get the chance to post again until after Tuesday (though don’t quote me on that.)

I got my shopping done today, FINALLY.  I got Paul some really great stuff and I hope he loves it all.  I got about three or so hours of sleep last night and I’ve been up shopping and wrapping and drinking ridiculously copious amounts of coffee to keep going.  I love this time of year but I’m always happy for it to draw to an end.

We’ll be doing our gifty stuff tomorrow afternoon since we’ll be running around on Christmas day to visit family.  Paul’s work was kind enough to give out turkeys, pumpkin pies, cranberry sauce, and all sorts of other stuff so dinner’s figured out for tomorrow for me.  Nice!  My honey is home for the next four days and that’s an added bonus.  I’m finally starting to de-stress and it feels good.

I’ll leave you with a picture of our finished tree.  I just added some candy canes to it!  Don’t mind all the stuff in the background, that corner is the biggest area of free space we have!  (Oh, and the tree really isn’t crooked, promise)

Happy holidays!  I hope it’s a wonderful time for everyone!

