I decided to make a completely pointless post to push that whiny post further down.

The afghan is going swimmingly.  I’ve finished one part of the white (well, bone colored in my case) and am partway through another panel of it.  I’m a little concerned I’m not going to have enough of that color, but the directions DID say 15 ounces and I hope it’s accurate.  No huge deal if it isn’t, but I always worry about running out of yarn.  My gauge is a little looser than some, and I like to leave a decent tail to weave in, so who knows.

It is really COLD this morning!  I slept in until 9:00 this morning and it was still 31° when I woke up!  I know that’s not cold in most areas, but we don’t get down into the teens hardly ever and negatives don’t happen in this state.  Not that I’m aware of anyway.

Paul and I had a few drinks last night.  We almost never drink so it didn’t take much to get me to that “whheeee!” feeling.  We laughed a lot, talked even more and then had greasy potatoes for dinner.  Ugh.  What were we thinking?!  Proof that there was a reason we stopped drinking whiskey in our early 20’s.  I awoke this morning to find that he’d set up my coffee though and all I had to do was push the button.  He’s SO getting a back massage tonight!

Told you this was a pointless post lol!  I feel better when I push the negativity aside though, so I guess it does serve a purpose.

