Yesterday I really wanted to work with some paper so I made a few atcs and a new journal.

Where flowers bloom so does hope

Tea and Poetry

appliqued heart


I wanted to try some techniques I hadn’t tried before. The first one is layered ephemera with ink. The second one I named Tea & Poetry because I used an Italian poetry stamp along with some flower stamps and distressed ink. The tea cup and spoon are both vellum stickers (it’s my favorite one…can you tell?) The third one was kind of botched, but I wanted to try a sewn atc so it’s yellow flannel with a cotton heart applique.

cloth covered book back view

cloth book paper view

The journal was just a mishmash of white, colored and scrapbook paper that I liked and had laying around.  I used a red duck cloth with a thick black binding for the cover and did a coptic binding to hold it all together.  I left the binding open because I like the way it looks.

