I’ve been feeling particularly lazy the past week concerning my blog.  When I haven’t been running around like a chicken with my head cut off I’ve been very blah about writing.  Don’t know why really, I’ve been doing crafty stuff!

After running errands on Friday I called my parents to check up on them and they’re doing a-okay.  My mom still sounded tired and she complained of her stomach muscles hurting but mine would be too!  They’re eating though and still taking their meds, so they’ll be alright.

After I talked to them I checked our account and we still had a little money in there after taking everything out for the week.  I treated myself to two skeins of  this super yummy, CHEAP lace weight yarn in Vineyard Heather from Knitpicks.  I don’t do a lot of ordering online and I’ve only ever placed one other order through knitpicks, but I was pleased with the quality of the yarn and I’ve heard mostly good things about them.  Plus, lace weight generally has fantastic yardage per skein.  I think for my birthday I want to buy about $100 worth of yarn from them and roll around nekkid in it.  Too much info?  That’s okay, I promise, no pictures 😉

Anyways, the rest of the weekend was fairly dull.  I got up early on Sunday and got all of our running around finished before 10 am.  The alarm in the pharmacy in Safeway went off about five minutes after I got there and they didn’t get it turned off until I checked out.  It was seriously the most awful alarm I’ve ever heard in my life.  I described it to Hammie as what I imagine a dog hears when someone blows a dog whistle.  Yuck!

Going back to the laziness issue though, I didn’t buy anything specific for my bentos this week and I haven’t done any preparation.  So, instead, I’m having tuna noodle casserole for lunch.  I’ve been craving it SO bad lately and living in a house where your husband considers tuna to be nothing more than expensive cat food, I don’t make it hardly ever.  Most likely I’ll be eating leftovers from it for lunch for the next couple of days.

See?  Boring and lazy.  I hope to get my mojo back soon so I can’t stand to read my own entries!

