I realized this morning that I hadn’t posted anything in almost a week!

The craft room is still clean!  Success!  I’m really hoping that with all the junk I threw away and how I organized it, the room will stay cleaner than before.  I even threw away about 30% of my stash when I cleaned!  I’d decided to get rid of a lot of partial balls of yarn and a lot of the acrylic.  I’d originally planned on donating it somewhere, but truthfully I couldn’t allow myself to because there was Gutter, Moxie and Cordova hair strewn through it and I smoke.  Most knitters and crocheters I know don’t smoke or if they do, they keep it away from their stash.  I smoke in the house and I’d hate to foist stinky yarn off on some unsuspecting crafter.  Anyways, the room’s still clean, but the dust is already threatening to take over again.  One of the trials of living in the desert.

Paul took a couple of vacation days this week so he could recharge his batteries.  Today is his first day back to work for the week and I can finally get back on schedule!  I loved having him home, but things tend to get screwy when he’s here on vacation.  I don’t clean, I cook things that are bad for us…mayhem people!  Truth is, I already miss him a little because him being home was fun *wink wink*, but I’m kinda glad to be sitting here planning the rest of the day like normal.

I’ve been knitting away at the Central Park Hoodie.  I’m finished with the back and I’m currently working on the ribbing for the left front.  The back seemed to take a long time, but I think that’s (in part anyway) due to putting it down for almost a week to work on the craft room.  I checked and my gauge is pretty much on, just a tad larger than necessary.  I’m cool with that though…I personally like things to be a little larger than too snug!

So; nothing too interesting going on.  I’m mainly just happy to have some things done that I’ve been wanting to do for awhile now.  Not much new on the crafting front.  Oh!  But I did pick up some new yarn on Friday and some beads on Saturday.  I’ll get pictures of the beads tomorrow.  The yarn is nothing special, just some Caron Simply Soft in Deep Plum.  It’s the same color I did Hammie’s Hedgerow coat out of.  I loved it when I first bought it and want a sweater out of it too.