I was tagged by darling Jenn for this, so here goes….

The Rules:
~Link the person(s) who tagged you
~Mention the rules on your blog
~Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
~Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them
~Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

1.  When I go to bed I can’t fall asleep before a) laying on my right side, b) rolling over to my left side, c) rolling back over to my right side.  Every single night.  I have no idea why and I’ve stopped trying to figure it out.  I liken it to a dog having to turn three times before they lay down.

2.  I hate not knowing how to do things.  It’s mainly prevalent in my crafting.  If there’s a technique I like and I don’t know how to do it, I immediately start researching how to do it so I can doitrightaway!!!

3.  If I’m eating something small like m&m’s or pretzels I have to eat them in an even number.  It doesn’t matter how many I put in my mouth at once, but I count as I eat and if I have 9, I eat an extra one so it’s even.

4.  I can not stop in the middle of a row when I’m knitting or crocheting.  I have to finish the row and have been late going places because of this.

5.  I make notes on everything!  If something comes to mind and I need to remember it I will write on any available surface.  I’ve been doing this for as long as I can remember.  There’s a dresser in a landfill somewhere covered in phone numbers, dmc embroidery thread numbers, school notes and song lyrics covering every outside surface.

6.  I take really short showers and have a “schedule” that I go through exactly every time.

  • Get in
  • Wet hair
  • Shampoo
  • Rinse
  • Condition
  • Twist hair into a bun and secure
  • Wet bath poof, apply body wash
  • Scrub left arm, across boobs, right arm, then straight down, ahem, right leg, left leg
  • Scrub bottom of feet and between toes
  • Rinse
  • Rinse conditioner out of hair
  • Turn off water
  • Dry off
  • Step out
  • Clean ears
  • Wash face and use astringent

I have no idea how other people shower and if they follow a routine.  I’ve been doing this forever and the only time I deviate is when I shave.

Those are my weird quirks.  I’m tagging:

Shannon

Kara

Nennifer

Katia

and that’ll be it because I can’t think of anyone else at the moment.

